Victory for Felbermayer-Reiter in Zandvoort

ADAC GT4 Germany Zandvoort:

The dune surrounded circuit on the Dutch North Sea, once again brought the two KTM teams Felbermayr - Reiter and True Racing plenty of points in the ADAC GT4 Germany series

and  additionally the long-awaited first victory for the Felbermayr – Reiter KTM X-Bow GT4.
 Mads Siljehaug / Eike Angermayr started the race on Saturday from second place and innitially had to let one or two competitors by. However, in the first 10 minutes, Siljehaug gradually worked his way forward and eventually took the lead. The blue KTM remained in the lead until the compulsory pit stop at half-time, at which point Angermayr took the wheel. The young Austrian held his position for a few more laps on the demanding circuit. However, about 15 minutes before the end he had to defend himself in two duels against strong competition and who ultimately saw the checkered flag first, however the duo held onto third place. In the aftermath of a race investigation, the Felbermayr - Reiter team was promoted to second place because a competitor was given a time penalty.

The second KTM X-Bow GT4 of Laura Kraihamer / Reinhard Kofler started from the sixth row and sustained ist position 12 in the early stages. A short trip into the gravel bed cost another two positions. After the pit stop Kofler was able to increase the pace a bit and entered the top 10. Lap by lap, the KTM driver made up positions and ultimately crossed the finish line in fourth. Yet again the True Racing team also prevailed from the race investigation being promoted into a podium finish in third place.
On Sunday, Eike Angermayr and Mads Siljehaug finally clinched their first victory in the ADAC GT4 Germany. Angermayr drove the first stint in the 60-minute race. Quickly, the young Austrian worked his way up to 10th place and defended the top 10 position against strong pressure from the competition. The Felbermayr - Reiter team completed their mandatory stop for the driver change in the beginning phase oft he pit-stop window, putting Mads Siljehaug in the cockpit. The Norwegian with plenty of KTM X-Bow GT4 experience returned to a relatively clear track due to the early stop and used this "fresh air" to lay down extremely fast laps. With much pressure Siljehaug fought one place after the other and within five minutes time was already in second place. Just one lap later, he took the lead and therewith finally clinched the first victory for The Felbermayr – Reiter crew.

The second KTM team from True Racing also had a good start. Reinhard Kofler drove quickly to sixth place. Lying in 5th place, he handed over his X-Bow GT4 to Laura Kraihamer, who claimed one more position during her stint. Unfortunately, the stewards imposed a 30-second penalty shortly before the end, so that Kofler / Kraihamer were only able to claim 12th place.
Both KTM teams are championship contenders. Mads Siljehaug / Eike Angermayr are second in the Felbermayr - Reiter X-Bow GT4, Reinhard Kofler and Laura Kraihamer in the True Racing X-Bow GT4 are fourth.


Partners of Reiter Engineering

  • KTM
  • Valvoline
  • True Racing
  • LePlan GT Wine
  • Brauerei Schoenram
  • Holinger Europe

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok